Release date : Feb 2022
Length : EP
Format : CD / digital
Labels : Self-released

“ambition” is KVYLE’s debut EP, written, recorded, and co-produced by the band amidst pandemic lockdowns. The album features four tracks, including lead single “abitoflove”, in addition to a demo and two alternate mixes. 

Praised by Gould-Wilson of The Underground HK for its production value and describing the album as “…scuzzy, congested, chaotic yet meticulous", KVYLE seeks sonic influences from post-punk and noise throughout the album, experimenting with the sonification of Hong Kong’s chaotic and hecticness as a city, all in combination with co-producer Zubin Isaac’s (of Four Quarters) dark and intense sounds, who produced the first four tracks alongside the band.

1. ambition
2. abitoflove
3. hiding
4. heart
5. nb. (demo)
6. ambition (Alt. Mix)
7. abitoflove (Alt. Mix)

Written by KVYLE
Produced by Zubin Isaac and KVYLE
Mixed by Zubin Isaac
Mastered by Cameron Driver